32nd Annual Ellwood City Arts, Crafts, and Food Festival

I would like to invite all my brothers and sisters in Christ to join my wife, myself, Michael Coughlin and Christ Bible Church in laboring for the Lord during the 32nd annual Arts, Crafts, and Food Festival located in Ellwood City, Pennsylvania. On June 29th and 30th 2012, thousands of local people and others traveling from long distances will attend this annual festival.

Ellwood City is a small town located 30 miles northwest of Pittsburgh. This town is home to two Roman Catholic schools and has church buildings on almost every corner. However, to accompany the churches are bars located throughout the town. As a child growing up there the town joke used to be “right beside every church is a bar.”  Sadly enough this is no joke, and the town REALLY needs the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

I was born and raised in Ellwood City and lived there for 21 years. I moved away in 2000, and since the Lord saved me a little over 2-1/2 years ago, He has really put this project on my heart especially over these last couple of months. In the 21 years I lived in Ellwood City and attended many of these festivals, I was never confronted with the Gospel, I was never handed a Gospel tract, and, sadly, I never heard the True Gospel proclaimed according to our Lord Jesus Christ.

With the brothers and sisters that the Lord has place in my life over the past year, it is my strong desire to labor along side of you and flood this festival with the Gospel. This event will be a great opportunity for tract distribution, one-to-one witnessing, and possibly some open-air (non-amplified) preaching. If you have never evangelized before, that’s ok. I would still encourage you to come, learn, and grow in fulfilling the Great Commission we have been entrusted with.

I have contacted Christ Bible Church (CBC), which is located 25 miles from Ellwood City, and they have agreed to labor along side of us. I encourage you to visit their website  for more information about them. If you are traveling and need a place to stay, please let me know and we will try and work out some free housing for you with CBC. Please keep in mind you will be responsible for paying for all your food, gas, and transportation.

We will evangelize both Friday (29th) and Saturday (30th) from 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM. We will meet for prayer at 10:00 AM in the Giant Eagle Plaza parking lot located at 289 State Route 288, Ellwood City, PA  16117. We will all depart from there and car-pool to the festival located in Ewing Park in order to save money on parking.

If you cannot join us but would like to help provide for this event, I am looking to purchase 5,000 Gospel tracts customized for this festival. If you would like to donate $5-$10 please click the button below and note donation for “Ellwood City”:

Any additional funds left over after the 5,000 Gospel tracts are purchased will go towards Justin Edwards’ evangelism trip to the 2012 London Olympics.

If you are interested in joining us for this event, or have any additional questions or comments, please contact me here.

This will be the first time to my knowledge that the True Gospel will be proclaimed at this event – I hope to labor with you in June!

May you grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

Shawn 

Leave a Reply

