Standing Firm on Christ — Arrogance or Confidence?

I hope you know that it is not my intent to ever be arrogant about my faith and/or the Christian faith in general. I am in no competition to see who has the better God or the better religion. But I am also not the type of person to come in agreement with deceptive theologies. If I know the truth about something, I have a duty and God-given responsibility to tell others about it. I also love people enough to tell them the truth, even if it means them rejecting me or not liking me. Yes, I know this goes against the spineless “politically correct” philosophy that’s been adopted by the vast majority of the American population, where you are told to agree with everything and everyone so everybody can get along (even if it means compromising what you know to be the truth and ignorantly following other mindless cardboard cut-outs right into a deathtrap). But anyway, that’s another topic for another day…

Here’s the deceptive ideology we’re dealing with: Some people try to promote other religions and render them “acceptable” just because they may have some Christian elements. For example, some people will say “Muslims believe in the Holy Spirit and even believe Jesus was an awesome prophet/teacher.” Well, Muslims finding Jesus to be an “awesome prophet” is exactly what trips me out so much about them.

See, they are willing to admit that Jesus is awesome, but in the same breath, by saying that He is not the Son of God, they are calling him the greatest liar that ever lived. Out of everything Jesus ever told us about himself, his biggest and boldest claim was that He was the SON OF GOD. In fact, every promise He ever made to us, and the entire hope that He gave us, rests on the one fact that He is in fact the Son of God. In fact, if Jesus is NOT the Son of God, then Christianity is the biggest hoax in the entire history of man.

Now let’s be reasonable……….how can you call the world’s biggest liar who told the greatest lie known to the history of man “awesome”? How is it that we can call him a good teacher and we will be willing to believe and follow all the many good messages that came out of His mouth, yet not accept the one message/claim that would validate every other thing he said?

Someone once said to me that they want to “make excuses to love all instead of excuses to hate”. This person made this statement to me because I was trying to explain to them the dangers of following other religions. In essence, they thought that because I spoke against other religions and disagreed with them, I was “hating” on the people who followed those false religions. I want you to know that you can love everyone without having to agree with them or their beliefs.

It goes back to that popular phrase “hate the sin, not the sinner”. God himself hates sin, but He loves sinners. I love Muslims but I hate Islam. I love Buddhists, but I hate Buddhism. I love Satanists, but I hate Satanism. I cannot love any religion that drives people away from Jesus Christ. I cannot love anything that steals somebody’s chance at eternal life and salvation. I cannot love something that destroys a human being’s chance to have a true relationship with God, which is only found through Jesus Christ. Especially knowing and understanding that these “religions” have all been created by Satan as a means to deceive entire nations and entire generations………and to hinder people from grabbing onto God’s true promises for us.

Yes, I will love love love all men on this planet, even my enemies, for the sake of Christ. But I will never love the devices that work against Jesus Christ and that belittle his amazing and awesome sacrifice, while trampling all over his precious blood. I will love Muslims and Jews and Mormons and Jehovah Witnesses and Satanists………but I will never come in agreement with their beliefs, which is totally void of Jesus Christ and the riches of His love, forgiveness, grace and mercy, all provided by His blessed sacrifice on the cross.

m@tt “crucial”

Comments
4 Responses to “Standing Firm on Christ — Arrogance or Confidence?”
  1. Wow! TSTP has come a long way since the first CD tract! Awesome post Matt!! Keep serving your King in love.

    “If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but have not love, I am nothing. If I give all I possess to the poor and surrender my body to the flames, but have not love, I gain nothing.” 1 Cor. 13:1-3

    • Crucial says:

      Yo Dillon! Thanks for responding, bro. I’m glad you like the post. Feel free to share it with others. There’s definitely more to come. Hope to see you again real soon, my friend. God bless you and yours!

  2. Andrea Beane says:

    Great article, Matt. Truth. 🙂

Leave a Reply

