Project Community Outreach

To all my fellow brothers and sisters in Jesus Christ – I hope you have a great Thanksgiving spending time with your friends and families.

We have so many things to be thankful for.  I am most thankful to the Lord for saving me from my sin and giving me a new heart to love and serve Him daily.  I am also very thankful that I live in a country were I don’t have to worry about getting killed for my faith.  Even though our country is corrupt and stained with much evil and worldliness, we should be especially thankful for the freedoms we have in America to openly share Jesus Christ with the lost.

While we still can, we must take advantage of our freedoms to proclaim the Gospel of Jesus Christ as God commands.  If consistently sharing your faith has been something you have lacked, whether because of various fears or little support in your area, this project may be an answer to prayer for you.

As your brother in Christ, I would like to encourage you to join The Speak:Truth Project between 12/9-12/11 in proclaiming the Gospel of the Lord and Savior Jesus Christ in your own local community.  Whether you have been sharing your faith for years, or have never talked to anyone about the Lord before, this neighborhood outreach project is designed for every believer in any location.  It will take very little time and cost, and with your commitment and dedication we can reach hundreds if not thousands with the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

We have so much to be thankful for and I hope and pray at least 10 of you saints consider joining us in December.  For details on this outreach, please see our new page: Project Community Outreach

May God get all the glory

Your brother in Christ,

Shawn Pander

In the same way, I tell you, there is joy in the presence of the angels of God over one sinner who repents. ~ Luke 15:10

Comments
One Response to “Project Community Outreach”
  1. We have been using this tool in “Christmas Caroling Evangelim”. I was thinking that I almost never check my little box under the mailbox and often I just grab it and throw away whatever is in it without looking. Obviously God is sovereign over that and whomever he wills to see that will see it, however I decided I wanted to get this great flyer in thier hands.

    Each year my mom and I take my kids Christmas caroling and pass out Bible tracts. This year we are passing out this wonderful flyer in little cellophane gift bags with a couple candy canes from the dollar store.

    I cant tell you the number of people who were so thankful to just hear a cheerful song from our little cuties and recieve a special something. People came out of thier homes, hugging the boys, tears in thier eyes saying we made thier night, running to get some special treat to offer them sometimes too. I just pray that thier hearts were as soft when they read the great truths held within that cellophane bag.

    We went out on Saturday night in the Lake Park community, again tonight and plan on setting out in the Lake Park area again on Thursday.

    Thank you so much for putting this awesome project together. I am praying that lives will be changed through this great project. I am happy to be a part of it!

Leave a Reply

